About Us:

Union High School opened in 2007 and over the last eight years Head Coach John Godinho and his staff have built a successful wrestling program that has seen young men and women grow into amazing young adults, who take the lessons learned from the sport into the real world.

Team Accomplishments:

3rd at state (2015, 2014), 8th at state (2013), 4th at State (2012), 5th at State (2010), Regional Champs (2012, 2013, 2014), District Champs (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015), League Champs (2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015), Clark County Champs (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015), Pac-Coast Champs (2011)

State Placers:

Alex Berfanger (8th, 1st, 2nd), Sam Berry (7th), Quanah Briggs (6th), Clint Coulter (8th, 1st), Tyler Davis (7th, 4th, 7th, 4th), Junior Godinho (4th, 1st), Cody Gromes (3rd), Cody Hersel (8th), Preston Hu (3rd), Tiffany Hu (3rd, 7th, 8th), Kevan Kelsey (6th), Javier Martinez (5th), Bryson Page (3rd), Mason Proudfit (7th), Max Proudfit (6th), Jeremiah Reynolds (7th), John Reynolds (6th), Josiah Reynolds (6th), Daniel Rice (3rd, 4th), Matt Rice (4th), Ethan Rotondo (2nd), Ricky Simon (7th, 6th), Michael Snediker (5th, 2nd), Tommy Strassenberg (4th, 5th), Dillon Thomas (8th, 3rd, 2nd).

Where are they now?

Clint Coulter is a professional baseball outfielder in the Milwaukee Brewers organization; he was drafted by the Milwaukee Brewers in the first round of the 2012 Major League Baseball Draft and currently plays for the Brevard County Manatees. Jacob Virtue graduated head of the class of 2015 from the United States Military Academy at West Point. Ricky Simon is a professional MMA fighter and Northwest MMA featherweight Champion with a 7-0 record. Matt Rice is currently conducting a mission in Cape Verde. Preston Hu is a Boise State Wrestler and Business major. Max Proudfit majored in criminal law at Southern Oregon University, where he was an offensive linemen on their 2014 NAIA National Champion football team. Junior Godinho is a wrestler at Northern Idaho (Titans’ first college recruit). Daniel Rice is conducting a mission in Brazil. Alex Berfanger is a wrestler at Simon Fraser University, majoring in engineering physics. Michael Snideker is a wrestler at Southwestern Oregon. Jordan Moore is a USMA Cadet at West Point (class of 2019).

Congratulations to Titan Alum Clint Coulter!

Minor League Player of the Year!


Congratulations to our college recruits!

Junior Godinho signs with Northern Idaho (2014)
Alex Berfanger signs with Simon Fraser (2015)
Michael Snediker signs with Southwestern Oregon
Michael Snediker signs with Southwestern Oregon (2015)


Clark County Youth Wrestling

Clark County Youth Wrestling

More Information Here.

Knockout Sportswear Dental Designs Vancouver Les Schwab Tire Center Campbell Pet Company